Participants Address E-mails
1. Agostino Bruzzone McLeod Institute of Simulation Science
DIP University of Genoa
Via Opera Pia 15 - 16145 Genova, Italy
E-mail: agostino@itim.unige.it
2. Albert W. Veenstra Erasmus University Rotterdam
Rotterdam School of Management
Rotterdam School of Economics/Centre for Maritime Economics and Logistics
PO BOX 1738
3000 DR Rotterdam
tel: +31-10-4081958
E-mail: a.veenstra@fbk.eur.nl
3. An. Matvejevs Probability Theory & Mathematical Statistics Dept., Riga Technical University
Meža iela M ¼, Riga LV-1048
E-mail: anmatv@egle.cs.rtu.lv
4. Anatoly Levchenkov Transport and Machinery Faculty
Riga Technical University
1, Kalku St.,
LV-1658 Riga,
Latvia
E-mail: levas@latnet.lv
5. Andrejus Henrikas Marcinkevicius Department of Machine Building, Vilnius Gediminas Technical University
Basanaviciaus str. 28a, Vilnius LT-2009
Lithuania
E-mail: andma@me.vtu.lt
6. Andrey Solomennikov Department of Modelling and Simulation
Riga Technical University, Riga
Latvia
 
7. Andris Gutmanis Latvian Transport Development and Education Association
Gogola 3, Riga, LV-1743
Latvia
 
8. Andrzej Dzielinski Institute of Control and Industrial Electronics
Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw
Poland
E-mail: a.dzielinski@isep.pw.edu.pl
9. Arkadiusz Kowalski Institute of Production Engineering and Automation
Wroclaw University of Technology
ul. Łukasiewicza 5/7 50-371 Wrocław,
Poland
 
10. Arnis Lektauers Department of Modelling and Simulation
Institute of Information Technology
Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Technical University Riga
1 Kalku Street, Riga, LV-1658
Latvia
E-mail: arnis@arcel.lv
11. Bernd Page University of Hamburg, Department of Computer Science
Vogt-Koelln-Str. 30, D-22527 Hamburg
Germany
E-mail: page@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
12. Domenico Falcone Department of Industrial Engineering, University of Cassino
03043 Cassino (FR)-Italy
E-mail: falcone@unicas.it
13. Eberhard Bluemel Fraunhofer Institute for Factory Operation and Automation
Sandtorstrasse 22, Magdeburg, D-39106
Germany
+49-391-4090-110
E-mail: bluemel@iff.fhg.de
14. Edgars K. Vasermanis University of Latvia
Department of Mathematical Statistics
Raina Blvd 19, LV-1050, Riga
Latvia
 
15. Edgars Palacis A/S HMS, Riga Technical University
Kalku street, 1
LV1658 Riga
Latvia
E-mail: edgars@hms.lv
16. Edward Chlebus Institute of Production Engineering and Automation
Wroclaw University of Technology
ul. Łukasiewicza 5/7 50-371 Wrocław
Poland
E-mail: Edward.Chlebus@pwr.wroc.pl
17. Edward J. Williams Vanessa Harp
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering Department
College of Engineering
University of Michigan – Dearborn
4901 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
U. S. A.
E-mail: williame@umdsun2.umd.umich.edu
18. Egils Ginters Latvian Intelligent Systems,
Sveices str. 13, Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia
E-mail: egils.ginters@lis.lv
19. Eugene Kindler Department of Mathematics
Ostrava University Faculty of Sciences
CZ – 701 03 Ostrava, Dvorakova 7,
Czech Republic
E-mail: evkind@ksi.mff.cuni.cz
20. Eugene Kopytov Transport and Telecommunication Institute,
Lomonosova 1, Riga, LV-1019,
Latvia
phone: +371 7100590, fax: +371 7100660
E-mail: kopitov@tsi.lv
21. Felix A. Schmidt University of Ulster At Jordanstown
Shore Road, Newtown abbey
BT37 0QB-UK
Email: fa.schmidt @ulster.ac.uk
22. Fred Kamperman Baltic Container Terminal, Ltd., Riga, Latvia E-mail: fred.kamperman@bct.lv
23. Gaby Neumann Logistics Knowledge Management Group
Otto-von-Guericke-University of Magdeburg
P.O. Box 4120, D-39016 Magdeburg
Germany
E-mail: Gaby.Neumann@mb.uni-magdeburg.de
24. Galina Merkuryeva Riga Technical University, 1 Kalku Street
LV-1658 Riga,
Latvia
E-mail: gm@itl.rtu.lv
25. Gerrit K. Janssens Operations Management and Logistics
Limburgs Universitair Centrum (LUC)
Universitaire Campus – Building D
B-3590 Diepenbeek
Belgium
E-mail: gerrit.janssens@luc.ac.be
26. Gerson Gomes Cunha Department of Civil Engineering, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
UFRJ/COPPE/PEC/LAMCE
P.O.BOX 68552, CEP 21949-900, Rio de Janeiro, RJ-Brazil
E-mail: gerson@lamce.ufrj.br
27. Girts Vulfs Department of Operations Research
Riga Technical University
Kalku 1, Riga LV-1658,
Latvia
E-mail: vulfs@itl.rtu.lv
28. Henrikas Pranevicius Business Informatics Department
Kaunas University of Technology
Studentu 56,
LT-3031 Kaunas, Lithuania
E-mail: hepran@if.ktu.lt
29. Ieva Markovitcha Latvia Institute of Cardiology
Riga, Pilsonu 13 LV-1002
E-mail lki@mailbox.riga.lv
30. Igor Kabashkin Transport and Telecommunication Institute,
Lomonosova 1, Riga, LV-1019,
Latvia
E-mail: kiv@tsi.lv
31. Ivan Krivy Department of Computer Science
Ostrava University Faculty of Sciences
CZ – 701 03 Ostrava, Dvorakova 7,
Czech Republic
E-mail: Ivan.Krivy@osu.cz
32. Jānis Grabis Department of Operations Research
Riga Technical University
Kalku 1, Riga LV-1658, Latvia
E-mail: grabis@itl.rtu.lv
33. J. Grundspenkis Department of Applied Computer Science
Riga Technical University
Meža 1/3, LV-1048, Riga,
Latvia
E-mail: jgrun@egle.cs.rtu.lv
34. Jānis Kokars Latvian Maritime Academy
6 Kronvalda bulv., Riga
E-mail: lma@bkc.lv
35. Jerzy W. Rozenblit Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
The University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721-0104, U.S.A.
E_mail: jr@ece.arizona.edu
36. Krzysztof Amborski Institute of Control and Industrial Electronics
Warsaw University of Technology
Warsaw, Poland
E-mail: ambor@ee.pw.edu.pl
37. Krzysztof Szymanski Institute of Logistics and Warehousing, Poznan, Poland E-mail: krzysztof_szymanski@ilim.poznan.pl
38. L. Isajeva Department of Applied Computer Science
Riga Technical University
Meža 1/3, LV-1048, Riga,
Latvia
E-mail: Larisa.Isajeva@dati.lv
39. Leonid Novitsky IDC Information Technologies
Kr. Valdemara 36, Riga, LV-1010
Latvia
E-mail: Idc@balva.lv
 
40. Liene Krecere Latvian Intelligent Systems,
Sveices str. 13, Sigulda, LV-2150, Latvia
 
41. Ludvik Bogataj University of Ljubljana  
42. Marcel W. Ludema Section of Transport Policy & Logistical Organisation
Faculty of Technology, Policy & Management
Delft University of Technology
E-mail: m.w.ludema@tbm.tudelft.nl
43. Marco Schumann Fraunhofer Institute for Factory Operation and Automation
Sandtorstrasse 22
39106 Magdeburg,
Germany
E-mail: schuma@iff.fhg.de
44. Marija Bogataj, University of Ljubljana E-mail: marija.bogastaj@guest.arnes.si
45. Matteo Brandolini BRB Studio
via A.Ceccardi 4
16121 Genova,
Italy
E-mail: matteo.brandolini@brbstudio.com
46. Mikhail Gorobetz Computer Science and Information Technology Faculty
Riga Technical University
1, Kalku St.,
LV-1658 Riga
Latvia
E-mail: mikky@inbox.lv
47. Nadezhda Kunicina Riga Technical University, Riga, Latvia E-mail: kunicina@latnet.lv
48. Nicholas A. Nechval University of Latvia
Department of Mathematical Statistics
Raina Blvd 19, LV-1050, Riga
Latvia
E-mail: nechval@junik.lv
49. Oksana Burska Department of Modelling and Simulation, Riga Technical University
Kalku str. 1, Riga LV-1658
Latvia
E-mail: oksana@itl.rtu.lv
50. Przemyslaw Kowalczuk Institute of Control and Industrial Electronics
Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw
Poland
E-mail: pkowalcz@isep.pw.edu.pl
51. Rahila Yazdani University of Ulster At Jordanstown
Shore Road, Newtown abbey
BT37 0QB-UK
E-mail: r.yazdani @ulster.ac.uk
52. Rikards Madars Research Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Latvia
Rainis boulvd. 29, Riga LV-1459,
Latvia
 
53. Roberto Revetria McLeod Institute of Simulation Science Genoa
Via Opera Pia, 15
16145 Genova, GE Italy
Email: revetria@itim.unige.it
54. Ruslan P. Sorokin St. Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Russia 199178, St. Petersburg, 14 line, 39
E-mail: sorokinru@iias.spb.su
55. Simone Simeoni MISS Genoa - DIP University of Genoa
Via Opera Pia, 15
16145 Genova, GE Italy
E-mail: simeoni@itim.unige.it
st.itim.uinige.it
56. Stanislav A. Vlasov Institute of Control Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Profsojuznaja street, 65
117806 Moscow
Russia
E-mail: vlasfot@ipu.rssi.ru
57. Stanislaw Krzyzaniak Institute of Logistics and Warehousing, Poznan, Poland E-mail: stanislaw_krzyzaniak@ilim.poznan.pl
58. Toni Guasch LogiSim
Llorens i Artigas 4-6, 2a. planta
08028 Barcelona
Spain
E-mail: toni.guasch@upc.es
59. Thomas Wiedemann Highschool for Business and Technology Dresden
Friedrich-List-Platz 1
Dresden, 01069
GERMANY
E-mail: wiedem@informatik.htw-dresden.de
60. Tiit Riismaa Institute of Cybernetics at Tallinn Technical University, Tallinn 12618,
Estonia
E-mail: tiitr@ioc.ee
61. Vasilijs Demidovs Transport and Telecommunication Institute
Leading IT Engineer, DB-OS Administrator, State Join-Stock Company “Latvian Railway”
Informative Technology Department
Turgeneva 21, Riga, LV-1050, Latvia,
phone: (+371)-5834067, fax: (+371)-5834366
E-mail: dem@ldz.lv
62. Vladimir Bardatchenko Department of Modelling and Simulation
Riga Technical University
Kalku 1, Riga, LV-1658
Latvia
E-mail: vladimir.bard@btv.lv
63. Valdis Priednieks Latvian Maritime Academy
6 Kronvalda bulv., Riga
Latvia
E-mail: lma@bkc.lv
64. Wilfried Krug DUALIS GmbH IT Solution
Tiergartenstrasse 32
01219 Dresden
Germany
E-mail: wkrug@dualis.net
65. William Conley Business Administration
University of Wisconsin at Green Bay
Green Bay, Wisconsin
U.S.A.
E-mail: conleyw@uwgb.edu
66. Yuri Merkuryev Riga Technical University
Kalku 1, Riga, LV-1658,
Latvia
Tel.: (+371)-7089514, Fax: (+371)-7089513
E-mail: merkur@itl.rtu.lv
67. Zigurds Markovitch Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology
Riga Technical University
Riga, Meza 4 LV-1048
Latvia
E-mail: dadinst@egle.cs.rtu.lv